domingo, 9 de outubro de 2011

Months of the Year

Hello, everyone!
Learn the months of the year and the seasons to which the months belong. There are four seasons in an English year.
In English these are spring, also known as springtime.
summer, which is also called summertime...
autumn, or fall in the English of the USA, because it is the time when leaves fall...
and winter or wintertime.
Each season lasts for 3 months and there are 12 months in a year.
Spring is considered to be the months of March, April and May.
Summer takes in the months of June, July and August.
Autumn spreads itself across the months of September, October and November.
Winter begins in December, deepens in January and ends in February.
Of course, if you live in the southern hemisphere, your seasons will be the opposite of those in Britain.
The first month of the year in Britain is January.
See you,
Teacher Jô

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário